Coconut & peanut butter smoothie

I got pretty creative with my smoothies recently! Today the end result was coconut-banana-peanut butter smoothie. And it was gooood. I found it to be a perfect nutritious addition to my breakfast (one could treat such smoothie as breakfast as such)

I buy Alpro Almond Original drink ( I call it milk) for my avocado smoothie but recently I picked up a Coconut one. It tastes like watery alcohol-free Malibu, very “coconuty” but not so heavy (and gorgeous) like the real coconut milk. It worked out perfectly with a banana, some desiccated coconut and a spoonful of peanut butter.
  • a glass of Alpro Coconut Original drink
  • a banana
  • 1 tbs peanut butter 
  • 1 tsp of desiccated coconut
Blitz everything in a blender. If you prefer it to be really creamy and smooth skip the desiccated coconut and chose “smooth” instead of “crunchy” peanut butter. I liked the crunchiness and coconut bits in the smoothie.

Coconut & peanut butter smoothie

2 thoughts on “Coconut & peanut butter smoothie

Leave a Reply

